De-wormed, in a Herd

I got my computer clear of the virus and was debating on coming back here or not.

Clearly I’m posting here again but for how long, well, that is a matter of sheer luck.

No, this isn’t about issues like success of gathering followers or what not. This is about life and death. Am I going to be living with a roof over my head, or an underpass (most likely the roof of a car).

I do wonder what value the data these people steal from me has.

Shopping – Nope. I don’t have money, so I don’t spend on things I see in ads. I occasionally buy a car part because I need it. (I wrote about that. That’s good advertising if its something I had already decided I needed to buy)

Where I go –  That’s easy. I go to the doctor’s every so often. That’s it. I don’t have the mood to go. It’s what happens where you’re mangled up badly.

What I eat – The same meal for the last 7 meals with occasional variations on the theme. Sandwiches.

Media – I listen to the same music I did twenty years ago. The new stuff sucks for the most part. Oh, and its not music that was every popular in my lifetime so no big bugs to make off my data.

Is there anything left? So why do we get hit with these things? There are so many in my position. Struggling to get back on our feet with pride and dignity, pooling the little energy and resources we have to simply stand up, without the judging sophisticated government aid programs treating us like nothing. Oh wait, but they do it too. They mine our data and sell it to the highest bidder. They have to, otherwise all those social studies PhDs wouldn’t have what to study.

In case it’s not clear, this is a post about me being frustrated that I am disabled, with no financial safety net (read that as in no benefits. ZERO), worried how I will survive when the last of the money runs out. I’m not ashamed to say I’m scared. But I don’t want pity or hand outs. I still believe in myself, but right now I’m frustrated. I’m tired of being part of a herd that is mined for something, especially when it’s done without my consent or acknowledgement.

So I’m clean of viruses on my computer for now. But still at rist of being picked off by those sophisticated princes that rule.

Signed, Somebody that’s just ranting.

P.S. Next ones will be better. Pinky promise.

Leave a Reply

