Life or Death of Thought

Why am I doing this? I keep asking this over and over. I see how many of my posts don’t get a single view. Either I’m doing something wrong…or I’m writing something wrong.

Either way, I’m not changing. I can’t, won’t. I probably won’t live long enough to see the fruits of my labor, all of my labor, not just writing. Honestly, it’s the least meaningful thing I’ve done.

Politics and ideas and freedom today mean one thing–there is no room for divergent thought. In time, yes, there will be. But I really don’t like the idea of not knowing, one day, one year, one century after I’m dead, what will become, if anything of my work.

I’m not even sure if any of this will remain. At what point do these posts, these thoughts vanish from the servers? I don’t save them. I leave them out int he wind, and if anyone catches them, great. If they land in the mud to be forgotten, then…

Signed, Somebody that doesn’t know how to quit or when to be silent.

Leave a Reply

