Why am I doing this?

This is my first blog. Ever. I have no idea what I’m doing, and these websites aren’t geared for normal people. Yes, I’m a normal person, like you. Flung into this digital world, against my will. Nobody has a gun to my head, but…you get the drift.

So what’s the point? I’m a writer. I write science-fiction. The good kind, not the young adult stuff. There are no vampires, zombies, wizards, fairies, hobbits or mysterious magic in my work. You want that kind of stuff? Go to Barnes&Noble past the adult coloring books.

Oh, by the way. I’m not politically correct. I write interesting stories that will challenge a reader. Not as far as believability, or character behavior, no. I will challenge you because I will throw in higher math, quantum physics, philosophy, and other goodies into my novels. So if you want the equivalent of easy listening jazz in a book, move on. I write the full orchestra Beethoven meets Power Metal that will melt your face and boil your brain.

So if you’re tired of boring plots, contradictions, characters behaving like social dead-brains you are in luck. My series as well as stand alone novels will inspire you as well as making you think.

So if you’re curious and want to know more, stay tuned. You won’t find any spoilers here, but you may get a glimpse into my mind, but for the love of all that’s holy, wear the protective goggles and earplugs!

Signed, The next sci-fi giant.

3 thoughts on “Why am I doing this?

    1. Thank you. I may post some tidbits, or not. I’m not sure. I’m a good writer and best of all, a great story teller, but I’m really bad with marketing, and all this online business. So just bear with me lol. Once I get my online-legs better stuff will come!

      Like

      1. Take your time. You’ll probably do a lot of back and forthing before you settle down to how you want to do it. And there’s nothing to keep you from changing direction anytime that feels like the right thing to do.

        Like

Leave a Reply

